ELIZABETH BATHORY CONDESA SANGRIENTA PDF

Posted in : Sex

The Bloody Countess: The Atrocities of Erzsebet Bathory .. Habiendo leído otros libros sobre la Condesa Sangrienta, he de reconocer que este libro me costó. Isabel Báthory es conocida por ser considerada la mayor asesina en La Condesa Sangrienta () narra desde la niñez, la vida de Isabel. La vida de la asesina más temida de todos los tiempos habría terminado hace años, un 21 de agosto,la condesa Elizabeth Bathory ponía.

Author: Kezuru Taull
Country: Cameroon
Language: English (Spanish)
Genre: Spiritual
Published (Last): 4 October 2011
Pages: 263
PDF File Size: 8.53 Mb
ePub File Size: 10.64 Mb
ISBN: 146-7-40237-833-2
Downloads: 97412
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]
Uploader: Voodookree

It takes you a while to get used to elizabefh weird way it’s written and the constant exotic phrases that mix History with fiction.

There is no embellishment of any sort in the depiction of the main characters.

Elizabeth Bathory : Pascal Croci :

Eliaabeth 18, Laurie rated it did not like it. Want to Read saving…. This was a bit like pulling teeth for me to get through. It’s actually for research, but Erzebat Bathory always fascinated me. Bounced around quite a lot and on at least 10 occasions, the publisher published blank pages rather than what needed to be written. But here, the real woman lurks a hundred leagues behind the equivocal gaze, entirely closed to herself, a plant rooted yet in the mysterious soil out of which it has come.

Most of them were afflicted by mental illness, but that didn’t matter since they had brilliantly survived the turmoils of their time, a dark era of continuous warfare and political murders.

Want to Read Currently Reading Read. Very graphic and informative read about a very sanbrienta historical figure, however rather oddly written.

Matthias was not inclined to pay that debt, which historians say may have fueled sangtienta move to incriminate the countess and deny her the opportunity to defend herself in court.

While the rich prose of this book is a joy to read, I doubt its historical accuracy. Jan 09, Jennifer rated it did not like it Recommends it for: Be aware of what you’re getting yourself into!

At the rear of the book they have a transcript of the court hearing. Did Elizabeth Bathory really torture and murder hundreds of innocent young girls?

These people are better left damned to being unremembered. The prose is execrable and I don’t think you can entirely blame the translateryet oddly readable.

  CANDY CTY 1246 PDF

Not sure if the translation or the writing itself. The biggest disappointment however was the references to the court transcripts. The young daughters of Hungarian noblemen whose education she had been entrusted with started to disappear or xondesa mysteriously ill: Oct 20, Carole Gill rated it it was amazing.

There are no discussion topics on this book yet. An all-pervading sulphureous atmosphere permeates the book, the eroticism – inevitable when part of the subject is deviant sex sangriennta is veiled and never excessive, and the use of mostly indirect speech adds plausibility to the narration.

Near the end, the author finally veers off track and spends an entire chapter recounting his crimes. Difficult pronunciations of names and places aside, I wonder how much of the writing was actually lost in translation. Non sono molto soddisfatta da questa lettura. These years witnessed a reign of cruelty unsurpassed in the annals of mass murder, with the Countess’ depredations on the virgin girls of the Carpathians leading to some deaths.

ISABEL BATHORY: MITO Y REALIDAD DE LA CONDESA VAMPIRO – El Ojo Critico

I read this concurrently with a class in Western Civilization, so it was interesting to compare the author’s version with the actual history of 16th century Hungary. Just one more exasperating foible of this very cojdesa book.

Also, the book would jump between the gruesome actions of Erzsebet and her helpers, and then go into boring desciptions and historical information, which was not the least bit interesting. Sure, there were comparisons between the lifestyles of both, but I was not expecting this She got trapped in herself and never found the way out. Wikimedia Commons A late 16th century copy of the now lost sole portrait of Elizabeth Bathory, painted in when she was She was a bloodsucking demon sent from hell to murder virgins.

They become very close and their relationship is shown in their poetry from to about Then it had a very View all 8 comments.

Elizabeth Bathory : La condesa sangrienta / The Bloody Countess

By middle age, she had regressed to a mirror-fixated state of pathological necro-sadism involving sangfienta, torture, blood-drinking, cannibalism and, inevitably, wholesale slaughter. They estimate she may have murdered up to girls and women.

Lists with This Book. Throughout the book there sangroenta references to the trial transcprits btahory I was anxious to read. Descended from one of the most ancient aristocratic families of Europe, Erzsebet Bathory bore the psychotic aberrations of centuries of intermarriage.

  BTS GUIDELINES FOR THE MANAGEMENT OF SPONTANEOUS PNEUMOTHORAX PDF

Both make a for a good story — even if only one of them is actually true. It gets a generous three stars because amongst all the made up nonsense, salacious detail and absolute bollocks character analysis, there are some interesting details about life in 17th century Hungary – which is actually the main reason I’m reading the book, for research for my own novel but a lifetime’s love of Hammer Horror films made the subject appealing too!

This book follows in the vein of La Bas and Benedetti’s Bluebeard–lyrical and poetic, we are able to see not only the actions but also the psychological and historical affecting and surrounding Erzsebet Bathory.

La escalofriante historia de la condesa de Transilvania que se bañaba en sangre

Dec 24, Ashley rated it liked it. However it would be a good introductory book for those with little to no knowledge about Elisabeth Bathory aka The Blood Countess. Then, see why Lizzie Borden may not have murdered her parents after all. That said, one witness claimed to have seen a book kept by Bathory herself, where she recorded the names of all of her victims — in total. Penrose does an amazing job at giving a sense o After discovering and falling in love with Solar Books the other week, I realized that I already had one of their books–The Bloody Countess.

Unfortunately, the Countess started to find relief in mistreating her young waitresses, until her violent moods and frustrated sexuality got out of control. I suspect part of the problem is that the translation is sangreinta done, but the subject matter jumps from Erszebet to her potentially incestuous relations to the occult to the occult’s influences on Erszebet to Gilles de Rais to astrology I understand now the similarities in these cases, This was a bit like pulling teeth for me to get through.